My Autumn Exploits In Florida

So it’s hardly autumn in Florida… in fact its about 75 and sunny every day, but I didn’t want to make you all jealous.

I’ve been down here for 113 days, not counting five that I spent in Owasso/Velma for Thanksgiving and two in Stillwater for Homecoming, but have had the opportunity to do some amazing things already. They say “YOLO”, so my goal is to see and do as much as possible while I’m here. These are a few pictures from my short time here. 

*Be sure to follow me on Instagram at jaredgallagher and on Twitter…at the same name.*

ImageThis is my office. The Florida Citrus Bowl.

 

ImageThis is my other office. The First Academy Athletics. 12-0 heading into the state semifinals this weekend… Go Royals!

 

ImageI had a chance to tour Golf Channel’s headquarters, courtesy of Charlie Rymer. They have an amazing studio!

 

ImageOrlando Magic media day. Great to meet a Blue Devil legend.

 

ImageI got to be some of the main talent in a commercial! Okay, so it was just a Capital One Bowl commercial and they didn’t want to pay for real talent…

 

ImageThis is what you have to deal with when you play golf in Florida.

 

ImageHad the chance to meet Tony Dungy during an announcement with Russell Athletic.

 

ImageJust hanging out with the fine Bethune-Cookman Marching Band. 

 

ImageFlorida/Georgia 2012. The World’s Largest Outdoor Cocktail Party, and it definitely lives up to it. Crazy atmosphere, amazing people and one heck of a time. 

 

ImageSo I went to Disney World. By myself. Yeah, I have friends, but there was something awesome about being able to do whatever I wanted, go where I wanted to go and not have to wait for any stragglers. Where All Your Dreams Come True.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

